Mikroskop

Why Phytax?

History

Phytax Ltd. was established as an analyses laboratory in 1998 in response to a need for the trustworthy assessment of the quality of traditional Asian remedies (especially herbs of traditional Chinese medicines TCM) based on Western standards.

Phytax Ltd. was established as an analyses laboratory in 1998 in response to a need for the trustworthy assessment of the quality of traditional Asian remedies (especially herbs of traditional Chinese medicines TCM) based on Western standards.

Asian Certificates of Analysis at that time (and unfortunately also today) often fail to meet Western regulatory and scientific standards.

However not only were the Certificates of Analysis problematic, but also the Asian products (medicinal herbs) themselves were/are often of poor quality: in addition to false botanical identity, there were also shortcomings with respect to their content and purity (heavy metals, pesticides, aflatoxins, exposure to pathogens).

Phytax employs experts from the fields of medicine, botany, phytochemistry, pharmacology, microbiology, and Chinese language and writing.

Phytax today possesses a unique know-how in the West regarding the quality control of TCM products, either as dried plants or as extracts (dry or liquid).

Today Phytax customers not only include companies that wish to maintain a high quality standard for their Asian and European medicinal herbs, teas, spices and foods of plant origin, but also Government Authorities and Academic institutions, both within and outside Switzerland.

The enforcement of the official requirements regarding the quality of food and medicinal herbs in both Switzerland and Europe is still insufficient to ensure the blanket quality of products available on the market. Phytax was established to help take responsibility for this problem and to ensure reliable, high quality natural products.

One can rely on a Phytax Certificate of Analysis.

Features and Benefits

Crude drugs

Phytax Ltd. is a Swiss laboratory. Our Certificates of Analysis are valid in all EU-EFTA, EWR member states as well as in Australia, Japan, Canada and the USA.

With a Phytax Certificate of Analysis your products are qualified to the highest level, thus giving you a competitive edge in the market.

Our competitive prices are also to your advantage. At Phytax we cater to your individual wishes.

Accreditation

Quality Control of medicinal products

Mikroskop

Warum Phytax?

Geschichte der Phytax

Phytax entstand 1998 aus dem Bedürfnis nach einem gemäss westlichen Qualitätsansprüchen funktionierenden Analyselabor für asiatische Heilmittel (insbesondere Kräuter der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin TCM).

Asiatische Analysenzertifikate genügten damals (und leider heute meistens immer noch) westlichen behördlichen und wissenschaftlichen Anforderungen nicht.

Aber nicht nur die Zertifikate, sondern auch die asiatischen Produkte (Heilkräuter) selbst waren/sind oft von mangelhafter Qualität: Nebst falscher botanischer Identität sind auch Mängel bezüglich Gehalt an Inhaltsstoffen und Reinheit (Schwermetalle, Pestizide, Aflatoxine, Belastung durch pathogene Keime) zu beklagen.

Phytax beschäftigt Fachleute aus den Bereichen Medizin, Botanik, Phytochemie, Pharmakologie, Mikrobiologie, sowie chinesischer Sprache und Schrift.

Phytax verfügt heute über ein im Westen einzigartiges Knowhow in der Qualifizierung von Mitteln der TCM, die als getrocknete Pflanzen oder als Extrakte (trocken oder flüssig) vorliegen.

Auftraggeber von Phytax sind heute Firmen für asiatische und europäische Heilkräuter, Tee, Gewürze und Lebensmittel pflanzlichen Ursprungs mit hohen Qualitätsansprüchen, aber auch behördliche und universitäre Institutionen aus dem In- und Ausland.

Der Vollzug behördlicher Vorgaben bezüglich der Qualität von Lebensmitteln und Heilkräutern ist weder in der Schweiz noch in Europa dergestalt, dass flächendeckend qualitativ ausreichend gute Produkte zur Verfügung stehen. Phytax wurde gegründet, eigenverantwortlich Qualitätsstandards zu setzen, die diesem Missstand Rechnung tragen. Auf Analysenzertifikate von Phytax ist Verlass.

Ihr Nutzen

Rohdrogen

Phytax ist ein Schweizer Labor. Unser Analysenzertifikat hat Gültigkeit in sämtlichen EU-, EFTA-, EWR-Mitgliedstaaten sowie in Australien, Japan, Kanada und den USA.

Mit einem Analysenzertifikat von Phytax sind Ihre Produkte auf höchstem Niveau qualifiziert. Dank diesen geniessen diese einen Vertrauensvorsprung im Markt.

Unser Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis wird für Sie stimmen. Bei Phytax gehen wir auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche ein.

Betriebsbewilligung

GMP-Zertifikat (deutsch)